The full scholarships cover all tuition fees for the two-year distance learning masters, which starts in September 2021. Applicants must have a degree (2:1 or above) in a scientific subject and live in one of the following Commonwealth countries:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • St Helena
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu.

“Our courses have attracted students from over 40 countries and more than 90 students have graduated at postgraduate level,” says course director, Dr Neil Hazon.

Eligible candidates who are interested in the opportunity must first apply to the University of St Andrews to enroll on the Online Sustainable Aquaculture MSc course. Successful applicants can then apply for scholarship funding.

“In particular applicants should demonstrate how they can promote the development of sustainable aquaculture within their country,” says Dr Hazon.

The pre-application window is 15 March – 4 April 2021, to allow time to complete the full application process, as you must receive an offer from University of St Andrews before you can apply for the scholarship funding.

Those interested need to act quickly and complete the Pre Application process.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here