European Fishmeal’s new president Changes have been made to the board of European Fishmeal

Changes took place at the annual general assembly of European Fishmeal (EFFOP) on September 23rd, 2021, as the sitting president, Jóhannes Pálsson, CEO of the Danish fishmeal producer FF Skagen, stepped down after seven years.

Frank Trearty, general manager of the Irish fishmeal producer Pelagia Killybegs, until now vice-president of EFFOP, was elected as the new president.

“Johannes has done a great job taking the association where it is today,” Frank Trearty said, thanking his predecessor for his work and shedding some light on his own ambitions as president of EFFOP.

“We as an industry have a great benefit in co-operating in the European Fishmeal association. As we are looking into a great number of emerging challenges, the need for strong co-operation and effective secretariat is even greater in the future”.

As Frank Treaty accepted the role of EFFOP president, the board decided unanimously that his vacant seat as vice-president as should be taken over by Garðar Svavarsson, who joined the board as the representative of the Icelandic fishmeal producers instead of Johann Petur Andersen.

The EFFOP board is now Frank Trearty (Ireland, president), Garðar Svavarsson (Iceland vice-president), Kyrre Dale (Norway), Jóhannes Pálsson (Denmark), Odd Eliasson (Faroe Islands), Toby Parker (UK), Toomas Kevvai (Estonia) and Roberto Casas Abeijón (Spain).

Next year’s EFFOP general assembly will take place as part of the biennial members’ conference in Skagen, Denmark, taking place from June 1st to 3rd, 2022.

Visit source site


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here